Skip to Content

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people should be aware that this website may contain images, voices or names of deceased persons.



CD - Struggle, Black Rock Band

In stock
Product Details

Drawing on deep musical family history, Black Rock Band incorporate traditional and contemporary sounds with a steady rock style. Black Rock Band are driven to promote change in their community through the songs they sing and the stories they tell; singing about their hopes and hardships, and their connection to country and culture. The band are fighting for social justice and a better future for the next generation of Indigenous youth and children.

Track List:

  • Bininj Kunborrk 02.38
  • Kundelk 02.17
  • Struggle 02.57
  • Learning on Country 02.34
  • Family 03.16
  • Daluk 04.17
  • Kapalga 03.38
  • Boh Boh (Romeo and Kimberly) 05.01

Released May 25, 2018

All songs composed by Richie Guymala and/or Black Rock Band except 'Boh Boh' composed by Romeo Redford.

Recorded at Subsonic Studios, Darwin and Kapalga Community Kakadu National Park

Recorded and produced by Andy Baldwin, Rola Pola Studios, Brooklyn, NY

Mastered by Joe LaPorta, Sterling Sound, New York, NY license

(c) all rights reserved

Save this product for later